“Raindrops on Roses…

and whiskers on kittens,

bright copper kettles

and warm woolen mittens….”

If I were to list a few of my favorite things I would no doubt look like a child of the sea:

Seashells, sea stones, sea glass, sea salt, dolphins, pearls……

I wish I lived by the sea. Maybe that’s because it was where God began fashioning our world.

When the dog bites,

when the bee stings,

when I’m feeling sad,

I simply remember my favorite things

and then I don’t feel so sad.”

Lyrics from “My Favorite Things,” by Rodgers & Hammerstein.

One thought on ““Raindrops on Roses…

Leave a Reply

