June Photo Challenge #1 (Days 1 – 4)

I joined a group of friends who are doing a June Photo Challenge. Its great fun. Here are my submissions so far:

image

Friday morning’s coffee.

image

Saturday:
These are some plastic flipflops that I got in a Honduras market in 2007. I’ve worn them almost every single day since and would miss them if they tore up.

image

Sunday morning, the Lord’s Day.
“Dear Lord, may by soul be moved at the reading of your Word. How love I Thy Law! It is my meditation all the day. It is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.”

image

Monday:
If I’m going to be real technical this one of the clouds is not focused on the clouds as much as on the queen anne’s lace. But for a free spirit, its all beautiful.

image

I couldn’t resist submitting a second photo of the clouds today because we had this fast moving storm come up. Strangely, it moved from northeast to southwest without dropping a single drop of rain.
(Reminds me of a story I once heard of an Native American who remarked about a church service he’d attended with, “Bright lightening. Big thunder. No rain.)

One thought on “June Photo Challenge #1 (Days 1 – 4)

Leave a Reply

