Grateful

I’m glad that  I have felt the knife of pain,

That I have known how salty tears can  be.

I’m glad my cross is far too great a load

For me to bear alone, or easily.

For in the darkness with a wounded heart

I found the Master’s healing hand,

And on my knees, afraid to rise again,

I found the strength to stand.

By Richard A. Ryan

image

This is a poem I found in a newsletter published by Christian inmates at one of our state prisons. I hope it touches you as it touched me.

3 thoughts on “Grateful

Leave a Reply

