How Does A Person Go About Dying?

Two days ago, in a blog post, I featured a gift that I received in 2001 when I had cancer. It was a daily flip calendar made by my family, friends, and neighbors. For that particular day my late Aunt Wilma, who also had cancer at that time, shared some thoughts about faith. Shortly after, she died, as gracefully as she had lived. During those final months she taught me some things about dying and in part, wrote about them in my calendar.

(My friends filled both sides of their cards. My flip calendar faces forward through the first half of the year, then throughout the rest of of the year I turn it around and read the backs of the cards.)

20130404-204040.jpg

“But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. ” James 1:4

“To say “NOW!” to God is as presumptuous as saying,”NO!” and it can be just as rebellious…. God has a time for everything, a perfect schedule. He is never too soon, never too late. The when of His will is as important as the what and the how.

Wilma Knepp”

And that is how we go about dying. Aunt Wilma showed me that.

Leave a Reply

