Wealthy Mother

From grimy little hands I take,
The five small stones unique –
Five pebbles, each with character,
With special glint or streak.

(He found them while exploring.
They caught his practiced eye.)
I like the look he gives me, too,
Half whimsical, half shy.

I place the precious pebbles
By the buttercup bouquet
He brought me just an hour ago –
I’m very rich today.

By Margaret Penner Toews

20130807-212445.jpg

###########################################################

I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FOLLOWING AD.

One thought on “Wealthy Mother

Leave a Reply

