His Tears Fall To The Ground

.

20131008-204652.jpg

The Bride of Christ is under cruel and merciless persecution in a lot of places in the world. It really bothers me. Images on the Internet, often posted by the very ones who have committed the crimes, haunt me. I hold my grandchildren closer. I eat less frivolous foods. I shop less. My focus is more on heaven and less on the things of what we call culture.

The theology of persecution – it’s reasons and its benefits, make me very uncomfortable. Why does Christianity flourish from persecution of the saints? How can pain be so much a part of the life of a Christ-follower? Where is the love of God found in this modern day brutality against His people – especially the innocent little babies and small children? They are beheaded, hung, stomped to death, beaten and raped because their parents are Christians who are more in love with God than life itself! It really saddens me.

This morning I awoke with a song going through my mind. At first waking it didn’t register that it was a song that I’d never heard before. I also didn’t realize that it would comfort my agony over persecution. But upon sitting up and having reality come crashing into my foggy brain I realized that God was in the process of giving me something precious for the persecuted Church. It was a song, and here it is in its raw, first draft:

(No title yet)

My church goes up in flames
My preacher sits in chains
No food is in my town
For Christians who bow down
To Jesus Christ The only Lord,
No food, no church, no room or board
No room for Christians anymore.
For Christians anymore .

The children cry and beg and plead
For food before they go to sleep.
They scream from soldiers angry hands
Who roughly from a noose they hang.
No! Christian kids are not allowed!
And where is Jesus? Where’s He now?
Where is Jesus now?

The blood of martyrs bothers me.
Their eyes want more than sympathy.
Their cries are branded in my ears,
I cannot sleep for pain and fears.
And all the while I agonize
Why Jesus let’s the children die?
I cannot understand The Lord.
Don’t understand my Lord.

Chorus:
I saw His tears fall to the ground
I heard His prayers in victory sound
I felt his arms come all around
In Holy Spirit fire come down
In Holy fire come down.
In Holy Fire come all around.

20131008-210005.jpg

For further information about persecution of the Church here are a few links to organizations dedicated to helping persecuted Christians.

Voice of the Martyrs

################################################################

I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FOLLOWING AD.

One thought on “His Tears Fall To The Ground

Leave a Reply

