Jeremiah Eleven: You Say It, You Pay It

I promise! Cross my heart and hope to die!

Will you……till death do you part? I will.

I swear to tell the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, so help me God.

My signature verifies that I will accept responsibility for the repayment of these funds under the agreement stated herein.

God save me and I will always serve You.

Vows, oaths, promises, contracts, covenants, agreements. They’re serious stuff to God.

When you make a vow to God, do not delay to pay it; For He has no pleasure in fools. Pay what you have vowed— Better not to vow than to vow and not pay. (Ecclesiastes 5:4, 5 NKJV)

God made an oath with Abraham, Isaac and Jacob, the ancient fathers of Israel, that stands for all time. He promised that if they obeyed Him and followed after His heart, He would bless them.

20140127-021659.jpg

God wanted to follow through with His side of the oath, but because of the people’s wicked ways and stubborn hearts He could not bless them. That was the message He asked Jeremiah to tell the people of Judah. It was vitally important!

20140119-181532.jpg

God’s WORD is Rock solid! In blessings He is bountiful, in mercy He is long, in judgment He is right, and that, my friend, you can take to the bank!

#############################################################################

Leave a Reply

