Jeremiah Twenty: The Priest

 

 

20140129-112950.jpg

Once upon a time, a rich and influential church leader, Priest Pashur, imprisoned a righteous preacher and locked him in the stocks overnight! His offense was preaching the Word of God.

The prophet, of course, was Jeremiah.

20140202-205513.jpg

Jeremiah felt like any one of us would feel, hurt and tempted to shut up and go home. But he didn’t.

“God’s Word is like a burning fire in my heart when I shut them up in my bones! I am weary of keeping quiet and I will not be silent,” he said!

20140202-210157.jpg

And neither will I be silent.

Is anyone listening?

If you are, don’t tell me. Speak to God and tell Him your heart. He’s calling your name.

###################################################################

Leave a Reply

