Jeremiah Thirty-three; The GIFT

THE BEST GIFT IN THE HISTORY OF EVER IS LOVE!!!!

20140311-105602.jpg

(Two of my 3 and 5 yr old granddaughters arranged this nativity. I thought it was sweet how they arranged all of the figures around the Baby Jesus.)


“ ‘In those days and at that time I will make a righteous Branch sprout from David’s line……

…….This is the name by which it will be called: The Lord Our Righteous Savior.’ (Jeremiah 33:15,16 NIV)

20140304-013823.jpg

During the past few weeks we’ve taken short, condensed snapshots of each chapter of the book of Jeremiah. Now we are at a distinct change in his message, coming up to the promises concerning the coming Messiah, and the country of Judah’s restoration.

Here I plan to take an extended break to prepare for my daughter’s wedding.

During this break I plan to elaborate on the Righteous Savior that God mentioned in this chapter.

Who was He referring to?

Why was He called The Branch?

What does He mean to ME?

And what do I have to do with HIM?

20140304-153904.jpg

Thank you for visiting and encouraging me in this dedicated venture into one of God’s saddest and yet most loving books. I hope you haven’t taken my word for the messages from the weeping prophet, but that they’ve only whetted your appetite to study these pages in God’s Word yourself.

Until after the wedding, “Auf Wiedersehen.”

################################################################

Leave a Reply

