My Springtime Girl

In and out and running around,
Taking in all the sights and sounds
Of the fresh and fragrant springtime world
Is my energetic eight-year-old girl.
And I smile in spite of my wishes
That she’d hurry and finish the dishes.

By Jewel Miller.

20140330-203757.jpg

My little girl is getting married this week. It was only yesterday, or maybe last week, or – was it last year, that I wrote that little poem about her?

She’s already thirty-three years old and the adoptive mother of a thirteen-year old. Now she gets to share her life with a godly man, too.

We’re excited for you, Phyllis and Jeffri!

20140330-210547.jpg

I’ve been sewing and sewing – and sewing, getting ready for the wedding. Some days went well and other days I needed more coffee. šŸ™‚

20140330-211209.jpg

But things worked out so let the fun begin!!

20140330-204019.jpg

Springtime is for new beginnings!!

###############################################################################

2 thoughts on “My Springtime Girl

  1. Praying for a good week as you all prepare for the big day! Anxious to see pics! I’m sure it will be beautiful! Blessings~

    Like

Leave a Reply

