Give Me Two Reasons……

…..To Pray.

I realize I’ve already blogged about Jeremiah chapters 32 and 33, but as I resumed my studies of the book I couldn’t help but stop there again and read. Just read! For the joy of it!

Two verses that are absolute classics to the Christian faith:

1. 32:27, “Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for Me?”

2. 33:3, “Call unto Me and I will answer thee, and show thee great and mighty things which thou knowest not.”

Don’t you hear a call to prayer? I did, so I paraphrased 32:38-41 in heartfelt prayers for my family. (We’re scattered far and wide across the US and Central America.)

20140521-221620.jpg

Dear wise and holy Heavenly Father, I pray that You will accept our family as Your people, that we, our children, their spouses, and their children, will follow You with one heart, and in only one Way, that we may fear You forever. We ask that You will not turn away from us, because of our sins and failures, but that You will be good to us, forgive us our sins and never depart from us. We rest assured in Your goodness and know that You will plant us in this land with Your whole heart and soul.

You’re awesome and kind and I love You. In Jesus’ precious Name I pray, Amen.”

20140519-135640.jpg

(Perfumed oils and incense were types of prayers in the Old Testament. They are mentioned again in Rev. 5:8.)

############################################################

One thought on “Give Me Two Reasons……

Leave a Reply

