Jeremiah 34; The Unspoken Certainty

No one talks about it.
Fewer believe it.

20140526-191522.jpg

But it’s coming like a freight train.

As sure as God’s Word is God’s Word, righteous judgment is coming – personally, nationally, and eventually, globally.

20140526-192119.jpg

Humanly speaking, I don’t like to talk about it any more than you like to hear it. But from the eternal perspective, I want to shout it from the rooftops.

Read Jeremiah 34-45 and you’ll see how God feels about blatant rebellion against Him. The moral decay then is plainly recognizable now. Societies and governments don’t survive forever. Read and take heed.

3 take-home facts:

• History is there for our learning.
• God never changes.
• Prepare to meet Him.

20140526-193035.jpg

Here’s how:

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you.

And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart. (Jeremiah 29:11-13 NKJV)

(I didn’t take time to put my signature on these photos, but they are all my own, taken with my iPhone.)

#############################################################

.

Leave a Reply

