Three Things

Picking up my old journal this morning made me smile. The first thing I read fit perfectly for this Monday morning following a wonderfully inspiring weekend. We had special meetings at our church that were as cool, clean water to my dusty soul. 
  

Quote from my journal:

“After a spiritual battle, especially after a wonderful victory, I would be wise to spend an extra amount of time with God – not less.

Psalm 48:12-14

“Walk about Zion, and go round about her: tell the towers thereof. 

Mark ye well her bulwarks, consider her palaces; that ye may tell it to the generation following. 

For this God is our God for ever and ever: he will be our guide even unto death.”

  

“3 things to inspect for damages:

  1. My enjoyment and dependency upon God’s Word
  2. My level of intimacy with God
  3. My love and mercy for my fellow believers. 

  
These three photos were taken with my iPhone using a macro lens.



.

Leave a Reply

